<< Drop-down menu

return to: The Eagel Scout Medals

Stange - Type 1
1968 - 1970

Stange Type 1 - Front Stange Type 1 - Back

In 1968, the National Office asked the Stange Company to begin making Eagle Scout medals.  The difference between the Robbins type 5 and the Stange type 1 is in the design of the scroll.  The bend in the Robbins scroll takes more of an "S" shape while the bend in Stange scroll takes more of a "V" shape.

Robbins Scroll - 'S' Shaped Stange Scroll - 'V' Shaped

shopify traffic